St Luke's Anglican Church in Enmore a lively, inclusive welcoming liturgical community

About Us (Page 4)

The church of St Luke’s, in the Parish of Enmore with Stanmore, is unique.
It has endured many vicissitudes since it was built in 1882. Many of these changes are reflected in the structure of the building but more than 120 years bring massive change to congregations as well. St Luke’s is now an inclusive congregation with about 16 different nationalities and almost as many languages. We have every variety of people also… age, gender, race, marital or family status, sexual orientation, disability and wealth. It is our determination to offer God’s unconditional love to all. We are a diverse community of believers.

We worship in the style which is sometimes called Anglo-Catholic or High Church. This means we use symbol and ceremony, candles, holy water, incense and colourful vestments. We love processions and singing and as many people as possible taking leadership roles in the worship. Above all, we delight to gather in a circle around the altar to bless the bread and wine which is for us the body and blood of Christ, and to share it together.

Fr. Philip Brad­ford
Fr. Philip Brad­ford

Acting Rector: Fr Philip Bradford.


Mob 0431 655 220 (Available Sunday to  Wednesday)

For information at any other time please contact a Church Warden:-

Ruth Champion 0400 166 041 Fabian LoSchiavo

Church Address: 11 Stanmore Road, Enmore
Postal Address: PO Box 64. Enmore NSW 2042

CHURCH OFFICE HOURS: Monday, Tuesday & Friday 9.00 to 10.30 am; Wednesday 9.00 to 11.00 a.m.
OFFICE PHONE: 9557 4219

Church Wardens:  Fabian LoSchiavo (Rector’s Warden), Ruth Champion & Eddie Reddy (People’s Wardens)

WH&S Officer: Ruth Champion

11 STANMORE RD – opposite 7/11, Tel: 9550 5713
Hours: Tues/Wed/Fri 9.30 to 4; Thurs 9.30 – 3.00 and Sat 9.30 to 2.30; Sunday and Monday Closed.

Parish Councillors: James Barnes, Evelyn Maack, Angela Bell, Amrit MacIntyre, Tony Purcell, Andy Serafin, Peter Seymour.

Nominators: Moya Holle, Mandy Tibbey, Susan Hill, Ruth Champion & Stuart Veitch

Synod Representatives: Moya Holle & Peter Seymour

All of us!

Stuart Veitch